Jump to content


/templates/style.css


12 replies to this topic

#1 watersun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 04 August 2010 - 11:27 AM

Hello,

The style.css?cache=0.12456 is always loaded fresh from the site.
Is there a reason why this file can not be cached?

#2 Derek Punzova

    Support Team Member

  • Moderators
  • 6181 posts

Posted 04 August 2010 - 12:34 PM

Good point, I will investigate.
- If you like to suggest a new feature, please click here.
Kind Regards,
Derek

#3 watersun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 07 August 2010 - 02:57 PM

I would like to add that I enabled using a secure connection.
There is no need though to download the css file using https. You could change that to increase the speed in future version

#4 watersun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 12 August 2010 - 01:33 PM

Any result yet?

#5 Derek Punzova

    Support Team Member

  • Moderators
  • 6181 posts

Posted 12 August 2010 - 01:40 PM

No, not yet but it's still on my list. Won't be forgotten.
- If you like to suggest a new feature, please click here.
Kind Regards,
Derek

#6 watersun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 24 August 2010 - 03:46 PM

Any result yet?

#7 Derek Punzova

    Support Team Member

  • Moderators
  • 6181 posts

Posted 25 August 2010 - 06:40 AM

Yes, we changed it accordingly, it will be part of 3.3.x.x.
- If you like to suggest a new feature, please click here.
Kind Regards,
Derek

#8 watersun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 August 2010 - 09:51 AM

Hi,
Could you please tell me to what you changed it. Can't wait for it to be fixed because it is slowing down the speed of my site and I want to fix asap.
Thanks

#9 Derek Punzova

    Support Team Member

  • Moderators
  • 6181 posts

Posted 25 August 2010 - 09:56 AM

You can remove the cache GET parameter in / templates / jscript / jstrack.tpl on your webserver

Just search for
templates/style.css?cache=" + Math.random();

However, I am sure that you won't increase any performance by removing it.
- If you like to suggest a new feature, please click here.
Kind Regards,
Derek

#10 watersun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 25 August 2010 - 10:11 AM

Thanks for that. It is now using the cached version and does not neet to be downloaded all the time.

#11 bewise

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 November 2012 - 03:08 PM

can anyone help me which part i would need to remove - it doesn't seem to work for me :-(

#12 Patrick Keil

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 3792 posts
  • LocationSingen, Germany

Posted 14 November 2012 - 03:28 PM

Please wait for LiveZilla 4.2 which comes with several improvements in this area, also the parameter has been removed.

Thanks.

#13 bewise

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 November 2012 - 03:33 PM

thanks but is there anyway I can remove the cache option now? I can access the jstrack.tpl but no matter what I remove I just get a different error :-(





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users