Jump to content


Deleted Tickets Issue


3 replies to this topic

#1 JayMan

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 06 July 2018 - 04:49 PM

So we don't use tickets but during testing someone made a ticket in the system. I deleted it but each time I login now I get a popup saying there is a message from x user. This is happening on two different instances of livezilla we have running and I can't quite figure out how to get rid of the invisible message.

#2 Patrick Keil

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 3600 posts
  • LocationSingen, Germany

Posted 09 July 2018 - 02:03 PM

Hi,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Can you see the ticket in the Tickets treeview in any of the sections?

#3 JayMan

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 July 2018 - 08:18 PM

View PostPatrick Keil, on 09 July 2018 - 02:03 PM, said:

Hi,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

Can you see the ticket in the Tickets treeview in any of the sections?

No there are no tickets. we only had the one and I deleted it but the message still comes up.

#4 Patrick Keil

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 3600 posts
  • LocationSingen, Germany

Posted 10 July 2018 - 08:13 AM

Hi,

Are both installations up-to-date?

I created a new installation, added one ticket, deleted it, removed it from the deleted section but there's no notification when I sign on.

Deleted tickets will be removed from the database after 30 days, if you don't want to wait that long please empty the mysql table "tickets".

Hope that helps.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users