Jump to content


allow the "enter" key


9 replies to this topic

#1 aian88

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 January 2010 - 06:33 AM

first thanks for this great software.
i have a small question here, it's possible to input an "enter" key so that we can write more lines ?
for example, to start a new line ,use the shortcut "Ctrl + Enter"
thanks

i just found one way to make it possible, make it in the canned response

#2 Guest_erik84_*

  • Guests

Posted 27 January 2010 - 02:41 PM

Is this already implemented? Every chat program i know has the option to do a 'soft enter' while typing text.
msn/gtalk are Shift-Enter, some other chat programs are ctrl-enter, but it's always possible.
I just could not find any option to do this in LiveZilla.

#3 Derek Punzova

    Support Team Member

  • Moderators
  • 6181 posts

Posted 27 January 2010 - 02:44 PM

No, but it will be available in the next release (3.1.8.5), at least for the operator side.
- If you like to suggest a new feature, please click here.
Kind Regards,
Derek

#4 Guest_Ulrik_Distanssupport_*

  • Guests

Posted 17 March 2010 - 10:50 AM

dpunzova said:

No, but it will be available in the next release (3.1.8.5), at least for the operator side.

What is the progress on this feature?

Using 3.1.8.5, neither shift-enter, control-enter, shift-control-enter, alt-enter or pasting a newline from the clipboard works.

#5 Derek Punzova

    Support Team Member

  • Moderators
  • 6181 posts

Posted 17 March 2010 - 11:23 AM

Unfortunately, 3.1.8.5 was just a security patch and doesn't come with any new feature. However, as it may take some time until 3.2.0.0 will be available I will ask our developers to add this very small feature to our daily builds.

Please have a look at our download page tomorrow and check the build date. As soon as the build date changes, this feature should be "available".
- If you like to suggest a new feature, please click here.
Kind Regards,
Derek

#6 grandejon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 September 2017 - 12:41 PM

I realize this is an old thread, but was the referenced feature ever added?

#7 Patrick Keil

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 3357 posts
  • LocationSingen, Germany

Posted 18 September 2017 - 06:52 AM

Hi,

In LiveZilla 7.x you can use Ctrl+Enter, Enter (hit enter twice while holding ctrl).

#8 grandejon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 September 2017 - 03:32 PM

Hello,

I am using LiveZilla 7.0.7.1

I just tried using the "Ctrl+Enter+Enter" while "leaving a message" from the web interface in Google Chrome on a Win7 desktop PC. Unfortunately your suggestion did not work.

Can you offer any further advice?

#9 grandejon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 September 2017 - 03:51 PM

Ok, so I just found that for "Leave a message" via the web interface, using "Shift+Enter" does work. The resulting ticket does properly retain the line breaks.

However, this is not the case with a live chat. It appears that the live chat is stripping line breaks out of the chat log/history. (See images below)

Guest View - Web Based Chat
Posted Image

Operator View - Web Based Chat
Posted Image

#10 Patrick Keil

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 3357 posts
  • LocationSingen, Germany

Posted 19 September 2017 - 09:31 AM

I was referring to the operator side.

Customer side currently does not allow to add line breaks.

I have added this to our list for the next update.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users